Get The Festival Look

A week or so before my final exam my dad surprised my sister and I with tickets to go to the British Summer Time festival hosted by barclaycard in Hyde Park. Justin Bieber was headlining and there was also sets from people such as Naughty Boy, Anne Marie and Martin Garrix. It was amazing.

One of my favourite parts of festivals is the getting ready part! I may not be a fashion icon but I thought I would share with you what I wore and tips on what to bring!

IMG_0693.JPG

Outift:

I wore an off the shoulder shirt. Although I made a mistake of not wearing enough suncream and got a really nasty burn across my shoulders! So I did end up buying  a tour merchandise top to cover up with.., [Topshop – £24]

My jeans are also from topshop and they are super comfy! However any jeans would go!

Shoes:

TOP TIP- as festivals are outdoors and can often be muddy, (although we were really lucky that it has been so hot lately) make sure you are wearing shoes that you don’t mind getting trashed. I wore my Addidas superstars as they are covered in paint anyway so I didn’t mind, however it was sine anyway 🙂

Accessories:

I recommend using a bum bag or small handbag as a large bag will be annoying to carry around but as these places are extremely crowded wearing a rucksack can be dangerous as you cannot keep your eye on it. Having a bum bag means you can keep everything very close to you. I got mine free with a purchase

As well as your phone and some money I brought a portable charger just in case the tragic “phone die’s just as your favourite act comes out onto stage!”

SUNGLASSES, because its sunny… mine are from Urban Outfitters.

They also gave us lanyards which gave you a password for the free wifi, which didn’t work by the stage… but it still looked cute 🙂

Hair:

Honestly anything looks cute… there are lots of easy festival hair styles you can do. I would always opt for 2 french braids or a plait into a high ponytail. But I decided to curl my hair using my babyliss hair curlers and then tied some of it up into a half up half down style using a baby pink scrunchie.

*******************

If you are planning to go to a festival make sure you drink plenty of water as it is easy to forget to drink water and end up getting dehydrated by being in the sun all day.

And if you burn easily, learn from my mistake, and wear plenty of suncream!

I hope to be posting more often now I’m on my summer holiday. I have some exciting things planned and I look forward to getting back into posting regularly

Hollyster x

 

 

Leave a Reply

