Pottermore

For those who you who may be unaware, the online space for Harry Potter Fans is called Pottermore. It is a website/blog for J.K.Rowling and her team to post extra information that we didn’t know about in the books along with behind the scenes of movies and up and coming events or features. It also has special tests where you can be officially sorted into your hogwarts house, following questions set by J.K herself. Along with a patrons test, an Ilvermorny test and a wand sorting test.

I have had a potter more account for a while now, however this is my second. I took the tests on potter more last year for the first time but wanted to re do it again now to see if it had changed. So to do this I had to delete and re-make my account. Last time my results were: I was in Gryffindor at Hogwarts, Thunderbird at Ilvermorny and my patrons was a rag doll cat…. I don’t remember what wand I had.

I have watched various videos of people getting a really cool patrons like a Thestral, Unicorn or dragon. Mine was a cat… This was probably there am reason I wanted to re do them. Here is my new results:

I don’t follow this wand result as I actually got a wand sorted at the Ollivanders experience, a wand of Holly (defo just because my name is Holly…) However its really interesting to see!

Screen Shot 2017-06-20 at 21.20.23

If you haven’t got an account on Pottermore or you haven’t checked it out please do! It is amazing how much detail there is about each individual character!

For christmas dad got me tickets to go with him o see Harry Potter and the Cursed Child at the Palace theatre again! So we are going at the very end of this month so thats very exciting!

Speak soon!

Holly 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

