Harry Potter Haul – Platform 9 & 3/4

So from the Harry Potter Platform 9 & 3/4 gift shop I picked up a few bits.

Firstly I got this lanyard in my house, Gryffindor. It came with a replica of the train ticket Harry Receives in the first book/film, Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone, from London to Hogwarts.

Gryffindor Lanyard and Ticket – £5.95 

IMG_0458IMG_0459

I also found this amazing replica of a wanted poster for Bellatrix Lestrange. It came with a boarder so will look much nicer than a poster when on a wall.

Bellatrix Wanted Poster Print – £10.00

While at my Grandma’s House I found this lantern cage at a charity shop for 80p. It is meant to look like a bird cage. I got it hoping to find a plush toy of an owl to fit inside it. They had just what I needed at the shop! I took out the tea light holder and put this small Hedwig toy I found inside it.

Hedwig Plush-Medium – £8.00

I found this beautiful keyring that is based on the egg Harry has to de-code in his 4th year at Hogwarts, Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire. It does up at the top but I do find that the side fall down quite a lot. Which does make me rather scared to get it caught on something and it snap. But it does look amazing just on a shelf.

I couldn’t find it online but I believe it was £7.95
IMG_0518

When you get a keyring from this shop, it comes with a little 9 3/4 tag. As seen below vvvv

IMG_0514IMG_0511

And lastly from the platform 9 & 3/4 shop I got this necklace. I draw the deathly hallows symbol on most pieces of paper so when I saw this necklace in silver I couldn’t help myself!

I then went to Whsmith where there was a 3 for 2 offer on the Harry Potter books in there new covers. I now have all the books but some are in the old cover and some are in the new. When buying anything with a 3 for 2 offer they will give you the cheapest one for free. So I got the 3 thickest so that I didn’t end up getting a £6 one for free. I got Harry Potter and the

all in the newest cover (All paperback)

From a shop on easy I got a pink phone case with Harry’s glasses and scar on it. But I have already scratched it quite a lot and the small bit between the left of the top to the camera has snapped but It hasn’t affected it at all as the case is tight on the phone.

Harry Potter pink scar and glasses – £12.00

 

 

Leave a Reply

