Harry Potter Challenge -Philosophers Stone

I have really discovered something that I secretly love. After a few trips to Harry Potter World I really got into to movies and watched (almost) all of them. But i had never read the books. After hearing the exciting news about the new book I thought I would make it my mission to read all the books before then. I will do my best to keep posting normal blogs but I am also going to track my reading so that I can look back on it in the future. I believe the new book is coming out on July 31st and there are 7 too read.

So last Wednesday I found the first 4 books at the back of my sisters shelves and immediately started reading them. This is because I really wanted to be involved in the hype of the new book. I want to be THAT PERSON. The person who gets the book the day it comes out and finishes it the same day! But I would much prefer to read all the others first.

I started the book at 9:30 on Wednesday and read 3-4 chapters. I’m not a very fast reader so I was up till 11 is reading. Remembering I am up at 6:20am the next day and then going to school, I cannot get away with late nights! regretting this decision the next day I started reading at 9 and finished at 10. Reading 2 chapters. On the Friday we drove up to the New Forest. (I didn’t see the need of doing a blog post on our little adventure because I didn’t take my camera. Definitely regret this but hey ho) And I read probably like half a chapter because we spent the evening in the car and I can’t read in the car without feeling queasy.

But on the Saturday I literally went shopping, holding my book reading. I even took it to the restaurant where we had lunch (Which did result in a bolognese stain!) Finishing the rest of the book before bed. Probably one of my favourite books I have ever read and I am already looking forward to re-reading it after this marathon. I finished the book in 4 days only reading before bed on Wednesday,Thursday&Friday but quite a bit on Saturday.

This book was exactly what you would expect. BRILLIANT!

I watched the film on Sunday. Starting the next book on Monday. I hope to finish it in 1 and 1/2 weeks because I have a big exam next Thursday/Friday so a lot of revision is needed. But excited for this adventure and I would love it if you joined me. If you have read the books please leave a comment of what was your favourite book!

See you sooooooooon

H x

Harry_Potter_and_the_Philosopher's_Stone_Book_Cover This is the exact book I read, cover and all!!! Haha!

 

Leave a Reply

